Reflection

Today I am researching my craft. Looking up history of others and their success. I feel like my mind is about to explode from all the ideas I have in my mind. Ideas I have had since I was In massage therapy school. I am at a marker of 7 years as a massage therapist. 7 years ago I couldn’t wait till I was here with this much time under my belt. Now that I am here I want to take it to the next level. I want to feel like my love, my passion,my constant need to not give up on my work is going to put me where I need to be. The days of inconsistency put behind me and I can rest easy knowing that I’m doing great. I’m not a quitter. I am a competitive fighter for this need in my life. I was made to do this. I am great at massage. I know that may sound cocky but truth be told I love what I do and I know it comes out in my hands. I connect with the body. I revel in the moment of my client being completely consumed by my work. That is what keeps me here. Feeling the power of exchange of energy. It’s amazing and hypnotic. It takes you to a place where you can get lost. How awesome is that? I can alter a mood, invoke emotion, put to rest the busy mind release the soul.
My heart so full at times I feel like it will burst. Today I’m taking it in and reflecting on the past present and looking forward to my future.

Leave a Reply

